Happenings

Happenings

UPCOMING ALDA BOSTON EVENTS

Sunday, January 7, 2018 @ 10:00 at the Westford Regency Hotel

Once again we will be starting off the New Year with our all you can eat New Year’s Brunch.  Guest speaker will be announced as we get closer to the date.

 

Saturday, March 10 @ 1:30 at Cary Memorial Library, Lexington

“Coping with Hearing Loss,” a presentation by Jonathan O’Dell, Assistive Technology Manager/Training Specialist, Massachusetts Commission for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing.  CART will be provided.  RSVP to Francine @ fstiegli@bu.edu  This is a reschedule of September’s presentation.

 

Saturday, April 21 @ 1:30 at the new McAuliffe Library, Framingham

ALDA Boston’s Annual Meeting and Election of Officers.  Ellen Perkins will present on Assistive Technology.  RSVP to Louis Sakin at Louissakin@aol.com

 

 

 

ACCESSIBLE THEATER

American Repertory Theater, Cambridge

Sense and Sensibility – Thursday, January 4 at 7:30 PM and Sunday, January 7 at 2:00 PM

HEAR WORD! Naija Woman Talk True – Thursday, February 8 at 7:30 PM and Sunday, February 11 at 2:00 PM

Jagged Little Pill – Thursday, June 14 at 7:30 PM and Saturday, June 16 at 2:00 PM

Tickets may be purchased through Ticket Services Tuesday – Sunday, 12PM – 5PM in person (at the Loeb Drama Center, 64 Brattle St, Cambridge), by phone at 617-547-8300, or online at americanrepertorytheater.org.

 

Boston Opera House, Boston

Love Never Dies

Open Captioned performance, Saturday, February 3 at 2 pm 

ASL Interpreted performance, Saturday, February 10 at 2 pm

Waitress

Open Captioned performance, Saturday, February 24 at 2 pm

ASL Interpreted performance, Saturday, March 3 at 2 pm

For Accessibility information, go to https://www.bostonoperahouse.com/buying-tickets/accessibility.asp

Get tickets in person: Boston Opera House Box Office, 539 Washington Street, Boston, MA 02111. Box Office Hours: Monday-Friday 10am-5pm; Get tickets by phone: (617) 880-2419

 

New Repertory Theatre, Watertown

All performances in the mainstage theater are looped.

The Bakelite Masterpiece – March 17-April 8, 2018

Two Jews Walk Into A War… – April 28-May 20, 2018

 

Trinity Repertory Theater, Providence RI

Into the Breeches!: January 28, 2018 at 2:00 pm

Othello: February 18, 2018 at 2:00 pm

Native Gardens: April 8, 2018 at 2:00 pm

Ragtime: April 29, 2018 at 2:00 pm

 

 

 

1242museum_of_fine_arts_boston_logo20081114

Museum of Fine Arts Boston

Schedule of 2018 Accessible Guided Tours

January and February          No tour
Saturday, March 24               Silver in the Americas
Friday, April 27                     “Art in Bloom”
Sunday, May 20                     M.C. Escher and Klimt& Schiele
Saturday, June 23                 What’s New in the Permanent Collections
July and August                    No tour
Sunday, September 16         Casanova
Saturday, October 15            TBD
Sunday, November 18          TBD
December                               No tour
                       

 

SAVE THE DATE

Thursday, March 8, 2018  10 am – 12 pm

]A gathering of Statewide Advisory Council members, community members, legislators, and state agency directors at the Great Hall, State House, Boston

 

Deaf and Hard of Hearing Constituents’ Annual Day 

Program and annual awards

For more information and/or to request close vision/tactile interpreters: Ami.Hanigan@MassMail.State.MA.US. Deadline for communication access requests is: February 8, 2017

Afternoon Legislative Visits:


Meet with your legislators to discuss community concerns and bills of interest. Schedule your visits in advance: find your legislators’ names and contact information on the web at https://malegislature.gov To request communication access: contact the ADA Coordinator at the State House by email at carl.richardson@state.ma.us or via phone at 857-400-5502. Requests are due by February 22nd.