Happenings

UPCOMING ALDA BOSTON EVENTS

 

The Annual ALDA Boston 4th of July picnic and barbecue will be held at Ellen and Jay Perkins’ home in Westborough on Sunday, June 30, with a rain date of July 14.  Details and registration information will be sent in the forthcoming flyer.

 

ACCESSIBLE THEATER

American Repertory Theater, Cambridge

Jagged Little Pill – Thursday, June 14 at 7:30 PM and Saturday, June 16 at 2:00 PM

Tickets may be purchased through Ticket Services Tuesday – Sunday, 12PM – 5PM in person (at the Loeb Drama Center, 64 Brattle St, Cambridge), by phone at 617-547-8300, or online at americanrepertorytheater.org.

 

 

1242museum_of_fine_arts_boston_logo20081114

Museum of Fine Arts Boston

Schedule of 2018 Accessible Guided Tours

January and February          No tour
Saturday, March 24               Silver in the Americas
Friday, April 27                     “Art in Bloom”
Sunday, May 20                     M.C. Escher and Klimt& Schiele
Saturday, June 23                 What’s New in the Permanent Collections
July and August                    No tour
Sunday, September 16         Casanova
Saturday, October 15            TBD
Sunday, November 18          TBD
December                               No tour
                       

 

SAVE THE DATE

Thursday, May 17, 2018  10 am – 12 pm

]A gathering of Statewide Advisory Council members, community members, legislators, and state agency directors at the Great Hall, State House, Boston

 

Deaf and Hard of Hearing Constituents’ Annual Day 

Program and annual awards

For more information and/or to request close vision/tactile interpreters: Ami.Hanigan@MassMail.State.MA.US.

Afternoon Legislative Visits:


Meet with your legislators to discuss community concerns and bills of interest. Schedule your visits in advance: find your legislators’ names and contact information on the web at https://malegislature.gov To request communication access: contact the ADA Coordinator at the State House by email at carl.richardson@state.ma.us or via phone at 857-400-5502.